Change You Like a Remix Raise You Like a Phoenix

First things first,

my remix memes via Twitter

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The final picture could not be found when going back to the hashtag. This was an easy task much easier than my remix project.

I had a plan. I worked hard only to have a video spoiled by a gigantic watermark, and what made it worse was that people didn’t get it. I never considered that not everyone knew about the film Citizen Kane. I eventually lost the file that I made, and had difficulty recreating it on a new program, then I realized I had been making another, easier project which combines pulp art with music lyrics, combining my love of literature, art, and music.

I have provided screenshots instead of embedding. It makes it easier, and it allows you (the reader) to see how other people reacted.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I didn’t intend for this to be my project. This was something I started doing on Wednesday because I like Pulp Art and I found this to be more fun than reading a dime novel I had to read for class. The first illustration is from that dime novel. This is something easy for me to do that takes up a lot less time. It is evolving. I’ve started doing the same thing with contemporary literary fiction. Think @paprbckparadise, only this is someone else’s art with someone else’s lyrics.

My IG is @alchemical_imbalance

There was a magazine called Weird Tales that I couldn’t bring myself to edit. It especially has the scantily-clad damsels associated with pulp art. I learned in the process of this little project that Weird Tales’ covers were designed by a woman named Margaret Brundage. Designs like the one below were designed by a woman.

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 10.28.43 AM.png

Leave a Reply

