Quote of the Day

I know I don’t need to double, but I’m going to anyway.
“What I have to do, I have to catch everybody if they start to go off the…That’s all I do all day. I’d just be the catcher in the rye and all. I know it’s crazy, but that’s the only thing I’d really like to be.” — JD Salinger, The Catcher in the Rye

“-Why do you always use binoculars?
   -It helps me see things closer, even if they’re not very far away. I pretend it’s my        magic power.
    -That sounds like poetry. Poems don’t always have to rhyme, you know. They’re just
supposed to be creative.” – Moonrise Kingdom

All of my literature classes have me re-reading books I read in 12th grade, and in my writing class we watched Moonrise Kingdom, one of my favorite movies of 2012. I also went through a JD Salinger phase in 12th grade. 
Leave a Reply

