2016-2017 Fashion Preview

When I moved back to Northern Cambria from Alexandria in 2005, I wanted to have a collegiate style. I got a bunch of plaids and sweaters from Goodwill. One of the purchases I made with my grandmother was a dress that looked like a sweater over a dress shirt with a plaid skirt. This fateful dress would be caught in my white tights, or something and reveal my underwear when I picked up a dropped book in the fifth-grade hall.

In my final year of college, I still want a collegiate look. Thanks to the availability and affordability of such things and my burgeoning financial independence, I can, at last, have a collegiate style.

That goes along with an indie rock music video style and the grand-me-downs.

“Sometimes I feel like I’m in a music video.”

– Something I remember one of my friends saying freshman year. 

Leave a Reply

