Quote of the Day

Double Dose Day!

Missed yesterday, so here’s two

“I don’t have to please anybody. I’m extremely happy with how things are going, have gone, and will go. I’m very grateful for my beautiful family and I’m grateful that I got to choose an artist’s life. But I don’t have to explain myself to anybody. I can tolerate living in the temporary uncomfortability of being misunderstood.” – Mike Myers, 2014

“He has a perfect acquaintance with both sides of his experience, and accordingly, he treats everything that comes in his way from a right standpoint. This might be called thenatural method of education.

Contrarily, the artificial method is to hear what other people say, to learn and to read, and so to get your head crammed full of general ideas before you have any sort of extended acquaintance with the world as it is, and as you may see it for yourself.” – Studies in Pessimism, Arthur Schopenhauer

Schopenhauer

Schopenhauer

 

Leave a Reply

