Dream Journal #2

I was at a high school that looked like my house in northern Virginia on the outside, and I was playing basketball against Stephen Curry and another fella. Then there was a third fella playing, and he was running up the clock because he was praying to the basketball, and so I took the basketball and was disqualified because that was a foul. Then I saw a girl from high school. Let’s call her Imed. She said, “Some idiot got disqualified for taking the ball while the guy was praying,” and I pointed out how that was me, but he shouldn’t have been praying to the ball when the clock was running out and somebody started crying and yelling at me in another language.

This is why I don’t go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

