Nostalgia Time:Toys and Games

List: Shows and Movies I ended up loving that I was initially introduced to through toy and video games.

  • Beetlejuice (Beetlejuice figure that you could remove the head to reveal his shrunken head)
  • Harry Potter (Sorcerer’s Stone for Playstation 2 and a Hermione doll)
  • Simpsons (Bart doll, that Sega game where Bart fights aliens, and Road Rage)

 

Always made him the dollhouse family’s creepy uncle. 

 

 

More Harry Potter:

I think that’s why I cried the most when I was watching Hogwarts getting destroyed in the final movie. I watched the movies before reading the books up until Order of the Phoenix, but before all of that I played Sorcerer’s Stone for fifteen minutes. Hogwarts is what I knew first, because narratively I had not a clue what was going on.

 

dfsdf
THE FIRST TASK WAS CLIMBING OVER THESE BOOKS AND RESCUING HEDWIG FROM DRACO. THE DEATH THAT UPSET ME THE MOST WAS HEDWIG’S. I CRIED WATCHING THIS PLAYTHROUGH. WHY AM I LIKE THIS?

I think I got all of the Harry Potter micro essays out of my system. The Cursed Child doesn’t exist.

 

 

Leave a Reply

