Mynewshe: St. John Mendel did it

What do you when you want to write something similar to what has already been written.

What do you when you want to write something similar to what has already been written.

I started writing a story back in winter of 2014, a few months prior to the release of Station Eleven. This summer I’ve been reading Station Eleven on and off — partly out of discouragement at seeing the similarities it has with my story, and partly because I switch between books like my dad switches channels during TV programs.

Should I stop working on my story because of this. I don’t think so. I see this as a way to encourage me to make my story better and makes me certain that I should turn the story into a play.

Leave a Reply

